Mommy After Midnight

What mommies do after everyone else has gone to bed.

January Letter from the Editor: New Beginnings in 2013

Welcome to the first day of the New Year! If you’re like me, you have a lot of big plans in store for this year. Maybe you wanted to get started on that healthier lifestyle? Perhaps you have some projects that have been languishing in the UFO pile (that’s UnFinished Objects, to the non-crafters out there) and now’s the perfect time to get them finished! You might have a house project that really needs your attention, so get crackin’!

Whatever it is that you want to tackle, I want to motivate you. If you’re feeling uninspired, I hope that you can come here, or contact me on Facebook, Twitter, or G+, and get that inspiration you need to keep trucking (or get started in the first place – no judgement from me, I’ve been there too!)

It always seems impossible until it is done.

 

I’ve been following a blogger name Alex Beauchamp since 2004, when I found her lovely blog, alex the girl. She hasn’t changed much since I first started following her – she’s always very positive, even when things don’t seem to be going very well. I’ve always admired that about her. For 2013, she’s started an impossible shelf, and whenever she completes an impossible task, she’ll reward herself with a new plastic pony for her work space. I think it’s a great idea to set challenging goals for yourself, something that will push you to do better and be better. I want to know: what impossible goals are you setting for yourself? And, just for fun, what would you put on your impossible shelf after you met those goals?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2013 by in Editor's Desk and tagged , .

Tweets from Katie

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

