Mommy After Midnight

What mommies do after everyone else has gone to bed.

Run On

In addition to Mommy After Midnight, I also write another blog called Run On. I started it to help keep me accountable in my 5k training, and because I almost always find something to take a picture of when I’m out.

Run On is a blog that I manage almost exclusively from my phone. I take pictures and add a watermark all on my phone, then I upload it to WordPress via the app for Android and write a little about it. My runs are managed on my phone too, using a free Couch 2 5K app and Endomondo, which I use to track distance.

Running is one of the best ways I know to lose weight, but it’s really hard at first. I personally can’t just go out and start running. My goal this year is to run a 5k, and if there’s time, a 10k, but I won’t be able to do this if I don’t get out there.

This month, I didn’t do well in terms of activity. Some of it was because of traveling and weather, but if I’m truly being honest with myself, most of it was because I just didn’t go out and do it like I should. So in February, I would really like to push myself to run every other day. Will you help me stay accountable?

If you’re on Endomondo, feel free to add me as a friend! We can support each other to reach our fitness goals.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2013 by in Health and Beauty and tagged , , , .

Tweets from Katie

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

