Mommy After Midnight

What mommies do after everyone else has gone to bed.

Why You Should Be Eating Which Wich

whichwich

Which Wich is one of our favorite sandwich shops, and, with the exception of Quizno’s, we pretty much won’t eat sandwiches anywhere else.

The weekend of my husband’s big graduate recital, we headed out to Which Wich to grab some dinner before he practiced. We got to the restaurant around 8:30 in the evening.

031413205102When we walked in, this is what the restaurant looked like. I thought it was closed, but my husband assured me that it was open until 10:00. As we’re filling out our orders, one of the workers says, “Guess we should have turned off the Open sign.” He didn’t even try to hide his annoyance that we were there. And then after we got our sandwiches they went outside and smoked until we left.

I know what you’re thinking. “Why would do you like this restaurant when you got such awful service?” I’m getting to that part. The next day, I wrote this tweet:

And they replied back to me, asking for details so they could make it right. And right they did.

The management sent me an email back, telling me how they rectified the situation (the two workers were fired) and asking me for my address so they could send me a $50 gift card. They also wanted to hear how any subsequent visits went, just to make sure things were still going great.

They’re reaction was huge to me. I’ve contacted restaurants before and have been flat-out ignored (I’m looking at you, Pizza Hut.) I wasn’t asking for all the things they did for me. I would have been okay if someone emailed me back and said, “We talked to them and they won’t do it again.” But they went above and beyond my expectations, like any good company should, and I want everyone to know how awesome Which Wich is if they didn’t already know.

If you’ve never been to a Which Wich before, you’re really missing out.

The menu is divided up into ten sections with different sandwich themes. When you decide what you want, you choose the appropriate bag and fill in the spots on it. My favorite is the Chicken Italiano, which comes from the 7th section – Italian. Yum. Anyway, you fill out your entire order on your bag, which is just genius because I can’t tell you how many times I’ve gone into a sandwich shop and ended up flipping out at the person making my sandwich because I SAID NO LETTUCE.

In addition to yummy sandwiches, they also have some of the best darn milkshakes ever. My local store has an abundance of pumpkin flavoring leftover from Thanksgiving, so whenever I go I make a point to get a pumpkin pie milkshake. One of my friends gets legitimately jealous whenever I tell him I’m having one because they’re so delicious.

To sum up:
You should eat at Which Wich because the food is awesome and the customer service is amazing. Need I say more?

5 comments on “Why You Should Be Eating Which Wich

  1. Jeff Sinelli
    April 3, 2013

    Katie: glad we could course correct and get you back on track with WW….please feel free to contact if I can ever help you with anything.
    Best WICHes,
    Jeff Sinelli
    Founder & CVO (Chief Vibe Officer)
    Which Wich Inc.

    • Katie80
      April 4, 2013

      See what I mean? They love their customers! Thanks for reading my post, Jeff!

  2. Stephanie Lex
    April 4, 2013

    I love that you got such an immediate response! We love Which Wich, too. I haven’t had one of their milkshakes yet. I might have to have one now, though!

    • Katie80
      April 4, 2013

      Oh, you simply have to try their milkshakes! They are incredible.

  3. Brandi Beakley
    May 14, 2013

    Katie –
    Sorry I’m late to the game here, but I really enjoyed the juxtaposition of this post. It really energizes our entire Which Wich family to see things like this – where we made a difference for you and you made our day in return.

    And as a “mommy after midnight” myself, I appreciate it all the more!

    Have a happy day!
    Brandi Beakley
    Brand Engagement Ambassador
    Which Wich Superior Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 3, 2013 by in Reviews and tagged , , , .

Tweets from Katie

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

